PhotoHunt 294: Ripped

PhotoHunters

Well, this is the last PhotoHunt. I’ve been hosting for FIVE years, March 2012 would make 6!!! I’m sorry to those who love playing and to those who complain, this will be good news. I just can’t keep up and can’t please all. This is a hard decision. It really makes me sad. 😦 Many of you have been here since the beginning and we’ve had several hundred participate throughout the years. If someone wants to take it over, I can redirect them for you, just let me know. I wanted to get back into blogging but just haven’t had the time. I don’t even snap my camera as often as I should. Thank you for allowing me to be your host for so long. I’ve enjoyed being a part of your week over the years. Posted early.

Facebook PhotoHunt Page.

41 Comments »

  1. Thanks for hosting all this time TNChick!! We have enjoyed it lots, but we can understand about the time it takes, also!!!! We shall do this last one and have fun as always!!
    Your TX furiends,

    • admin Said:

      thanks for being so great about your participation!

  2. Marites Said:

    Thanks for being part of my blogging life for so long. I’ve really enjoyed this meme. my week’s entry is here.

    For the sake of continuing this meme, can i take this over? If you don’t mind. Thank you.

    • admin Said:

      if you would like and since you were first to ask – sure! are you on facebook? if so, do you want me to make you admin there, too?? i’ll give it a mention in a post if you’re sure you want it.

    • YTSL Said:

      Hi Marites —

      I’d like to ask: if you host Photo Hunt, are you going to be keeping the comment moderation on your blog? Sure hope not!

  3. Was fun while it lasted!! Best wishes in moving on!!

    My version of Ripped is at http://bit.ly/unYimH

    • admin Said:

      thanks for participating!

  4. ewok1993 Said:

    i appreciate the time you have invested in this meme. thank you from the bottom of my heart.

    fellow players i for one would like to keep this meme going. maybe someone should host?

    in the mean time my ripped is up.

    • admin Said:

      someone else above mentioned it… you all decide and i will be more than happy to post a new info for the new host to direct people over. thank you so very much for understand and for your participation!

  5. ian Said:

    Wow. That first line hit me like a ton of bricks… But thank you for a great run. Many a saturday morning of mine here in the Philippines is spent scouring my files for the best photo to share for the meme. There’d be saturday afternoons i’d be online waiting to be one of the first to share in your site the link for my entry for the week. I have to admit joining the meme was primariy to get traffic to my hidden cyberspace nook, but eventually the weekly meme you’ve sponsored became like a passport to places like Canada, Sweden, the US, Singapore, UK, and even parts of the Philippines i didn’t know existed. So once again, thanks for hosting the meme. Thanks for sharing your life with us. Apologies to your family if at times PhotoHunt work took you away from them. We’ll surely visit still from time to time to see what’s going on with our favorite TNChick =]

    • admin Said:

      In the beginning, I had time to visit all and see the wonderful photos shared but a lot changes in 5 years!! I truly miss participating as I use too and will certainly miss hosting. I appreciate the kind words and thank you for enjoying it for as long as you have!

  6. Dianne Said:

    J,
    You’ve done a great job and I could tell you have been really busy. I sure had fun with this challenging weekly photo hunt. I’ll see you on Facebook and thanks so much!

    • admin Said:

      Indeed! Thanks for being around for all the years of Photo Hunting! =)

  7. Alice Audrey Said:

    I’m really sorry to see you let it go, but I understand.

    Mine is up

  8. Mar Said:

    Thank you for hosting so many years, tnchick, I remember when there was a blogroll with less than 10 of us! It’s been fun, it’s been part of my weekend all thiese years, I have kept the list of themes at hand and it made me look around with different eyes searching for the right picture. PhotoHunt has been a unique meme, a gathering for bloggers from all over the world and very important to us. Please note that the complains were not intended to be just that, it was a reflection of how much we care for your meme and it is all your fault!! Thanks again, tnchick, hope it does not just end. Maybe with a group of bloggers (like other memes) and creating a site just for the PhotoHunt??
    Happy weekend everybody.

  9. Zoolatry Said:

    Had we known about your “ripped” post for today, we would have posted differently ~ a little hole has been ripped open in us, that won’t easily be filled. You’ve done an amazing job with PhotoHunt and your time, energy and talent has been very much appreciated. Real life is the priority tho, fully understood.
    Take care and enjoy what lies ahead for you and yours …
    our “ripped” is posted here … http://zoolatry.blogspot.com
    Farewell,
    Ann

  10. Liz Said:

    Hi Tnchick,

    That’s sad news. I’d like to make an offer too but since Marites was here first it’s just right that she gets it. I’ll be here to support and participate. 🙂

    Thanks for hosting this wonderful meme.

  11. Sparkle Said:

    I’m sorry you are ending Photo Hunt but I can totally understand – it sounds like you are just too busy having a life! 🙂

    I have a different take on ripped – here it is:
    http://www.sparklecat.com/diary/photo-hunt-ripped

  12. All good things must come to an end but I would like to thank you for all your efforts over the five years I have been a Photo Hunter. It has been a highlight of each week to search through my collection and to share my sometimes warped take on the subjects you have chosen. I was going to offer to keep things going and I see Marites has offered first and so I will be visiting her each week now.

    Thank you again and enjoy your retirement :).

    My version of “ripped” is here

  13. CherryPie Said:

    It has been fun and I hope you enjoy your retirement 😉

    My ripped is here:

    http://www.cheriesplace.me.uk/blog/index.php/2011/12/02/photohunt-ripped/

  14. azahar Said:

    Thanks for keeping this going for so long.

    http://azahar.me/2011/12/03/ripped/

  15. Jerry Said:

    Wow – a much deserved ‘retirement’. Thanks for all that you have done over the years to keep photo hunt working!

    My shot for this week is posted here.

    All the best . . .

  16. YTSL Said:

    I wondered if you’d give up hosting Photo Hunt. I’m sorry to learn that you’ve indeed made that decision. Thanks for establishing Photo Hunt and keeping the meme going for so long. And yes, I really liked it that you visited in earlier days.

    I wasn’t there for the beginning of Photo Hunt but I’ve played for long enough that it’s become an integral part of the weekend for me. So I really do hope that this is not the end of Photo Hunt. Whoever decides to take over hosting it, hope you’ll let me/us know when you restart.

    In the meantime, here’ my take on this week’s theme:-
    http://webs-of-significance.blogspot.com/2011/12/ripped-this-weeks-photo-hunt-theme.html

  17. Annie Said:

    TnChick, thank you so much for hosting for so long. It’s been a fun part of my week for years now. I’m glad that Marites is going to keep it going.

    Ripped was a tough theme! Mine is up.

  18. Thank you for hosting Photo Hunters! We’ve really enjoyed it! We’re glad someone is taking it over. Will you post the link to the new site when it’s up?

    http://www.friendsfurevercatblog.blogspot.com/2011/12/photo-hunters-ripped.html

    The Florida Furkids and Angel Sniffie

  19. Sue St Clair Said:

    Thank you for hosting the Photo Hunt for all these years. I do hope it continues.

    http://blog.susanstclair.com/index.php/2011/12/02/photo_hunt_ripped

  20. Carver Said:

    Thank you so much for hosting this all these years. It was my first photo meme and I have enjoyed it so much. I understand about getting busy.

    http://carverblog.blogspot.com/2011/12/photohunters-ripped.html

  21. Jamie thanks so much for hosting the Hunt for all these years. I have really enjoyed taking part even if I consistently stretched the weekly themes!

    It’s been a pleasure to meet other great bloggers and see so many great photos.

    I would also like to thank you personally. Photo Hunt has been a reason for me to take photography a lot more seriously

  22. Hapzydeco Said:

    Here is our ripped entry.

    Thank you for jump starting our Saturdays since we joined on June 31, 2009.

  23. rdl Said:

    Thanks for doing this, you’ve done a good job!! perhaps, all those interested in hosting should volunteer, then take it to a vote?

  24. […] can see more “Ripped” photos at this week’s PhotoHunt page – TN Chick’s last one! Share this:Like this:LikeBe the first to like this […]

  25. Lilian Said:

    Thanks for hosting PhotoHunt for so long, sorry to see you go. Hopefully we can all meet up somewhere else.

    Here’s my ripped photo:

    http://bookmouse.wordpress.com/2011/12/03/photohunt-ripped/

  26. Happy Retirement from Photo Hunt…It’s been fun.

    My picture is up and coffee is on.

  27. Out where I’m at we only have dial up. If someone else would like to take up the hunt I would still be glad to be a part of the hunt.

  28. Lew Said:

    Thanks for hosting PhotoHunt over the years (I joined in February 2008)! Keep your camera clicking as the kids grow – you will enjoy sharing the good old days when have time to reflect and wonder where has the time gone. My ripped is up.

  29. Thank you for hosting PH, I had fun and made many blogger friends from it.

    http://eastcoastlife.blogspot.com/2011/12/monkey-ripped-off-tourists-dress-ph.html

  30. Suzy Said:

    Thanks so much for hosting. Sad to see this end. Even though I’ve joined in recently, I’ve enjoyed this heaps. All the best for your future endeavours in blogging.
    http://suzyspics.blogspot.com/2011/12/photo-hunt-ripped.html

  31. JMB Said:

    Thank you so much TN chick for this amazing endeavour you hosted for so long. I haven’t been playing recently but I enjoyed it so much for more than four years.

    We made so many connections with people from all over the world and it’s sad that it has ended.

    Best wishes to you and to all who played along.

  32. ann nz Said:

    kids will be kids

  33. Vicki Said:

    Though I only play now and again, I have really enjoyed PhotoHunt. I certainly do understand the time and effort involved, and I want to say “Thank you!” for hosting. I do hope you’ll be participating in the meme, whoever ends up hosting it.

    Enjoy the extra time with your family!

  34. Raine Said:

    I joined several Saturdays ago and I’m happy the photohunt will continue. Tnchick thank you for starting the photo hunt meme and all the best to your future endeavors. Happy Holidays!


{ RSS feed for comments on this post} · { TrackBack URI }

Comment Here

