Whew~

Wow, the changes in life that have happened over the last year… mostly all positive. I’ve been more busy in the last year than I have in the past many years, in a good way! So many things going on and such great people I’m surrounded by. I’ve witnessed life change, many times. God is doing some amazing work on my family, friends, and church. I’m so very blessed.

Financially, I’m poor as ever… but ya know, that can’t steal my joy! Satan will never take over my heart or mind. Money is NOT that important… Yes, bills need to be paid. Yes, we need food to eat and clothes to wear but as long as I continue to lift up and praise God and continue serving to further His Kingdom, all my needs will be met.

I’m so very thankful for my wonderful & amazing husband. He works so hard and does so much. I couldn’t ask for a better relationship/marriage. Ya know, with God at the center, what could go wrong?

It’s just nice to know I can be happy & joyful even though it’s Christmas time and I’m “broke”. I see people all the time claiming “I’m broke” but when their lives are viewed with public eyes, they aren’t living “broke”. I do not go out and spent money I don’t have. I do not have a credit card and live on credit. I do not receive any government assistant. Don’t waste your time trying to impress people with material things folks, especially if you don’t have the money to do so. Love is free. Time is free. A relationship with Christ is free. And you’ll never have time if you do not make time.

For the first time ever, I’m not out Christmas shopping for people. For the first time ever, I’m not sending Christmas cards… and I’m still joyful down in my heart. I love my Jesus.  It’s not about giving – as giving is better than receiving but money doesn’t have to be involved… it’s about non-material things.  It’s about the birth of our Savior, Jesus Christ. 

I just needed to talk a little… so I let my fingers do the walking… yeah, it’s a bit jumpy but it’s how my brain works. Toodles.

5 Comments »

  1. Suzy Said:

    Thank you for this lovely post. I was feeling so low today and as always I seek an answer from above – and here it is. God Bless and have a wonderful Christmas.

  2. ewok1993 Said:

    So true. God bless. And again thanks for hosting the PH.

    Blessed Holidays to you and yours.

  3. Such a good positive post.

  4. Annie Said:

    Blessings to you and your family for a wonderful holiday and new year!

  5. Carver Said:

    I’m so glad I checked back to see if you were still blogging. What an uplifting post. I’ve stopped Christmas shopping myself. It was a gradual thing but I only do home printed calendars for close family at this point and at some point I write friends but it’s usually closer to Valentine’s day. Thanks again for hosting photohunters all those years and wishing you and your family a happy healthy New Year.


{ RSS feed for comments on this post} · { TrackBack URI }

Comment Here

