Broken.

Laid my Daddy to rest today. He went to help someone in need and they plotted against him. They took his precious life on Tuesday night, then fled. Praise the Good Lord above they were caught – the murderers – on Thursday and they are behind bars charged w/ homicide. This is the most difficult thing I’ve ever had to endure. My Dad and I were not only father/daughter… we were best friends, partners… he was my right hand man. I always said I don’t know how I’d ever live without him and now I’m going to have to. I’m only surviving by the grace of God. Please keep my family & I in prayer as we endure this difficult time. Courts, etc will be coming up soon and I’m not sure how to face a person who so selfishly took my Daddy’s precious innocent life. Rest In Peace, Daddy. I love you.

21 Comments »

  1. I’m so very, very sorry. I can’t imagine how this feels for you.

  2. Suzy Said:

    I am so sorry to hear about your dad. Know how you feel. I lost my dad 2 years ago and we were very close. Thoughts and prayers for you. take care.

  3. CherryPie Said:

    I am so sorry to hear this. It is painful to lose a father under any circumstances, but these must make it so much harder to bear.

    My thoughts and heart are with you *hugs*

  4. Kathy (Trekcapri) Said:

    I am so sorry to hear about this terrible crime and the loss of your Dad. My thoughts and prayers go out to you and your family during this very difficult time and my thoughts and prayers will stay with you during the criminal court hearings that are to come.

    Take care,
    Kathy (trekcapri)

  5. Rekha Said:

    Really sorry to hear that…I hope those guys get punished. It is tough to love a family member specially someone we love and look up to. My prayers are with you and your family….all I can add is that you have a guardian angel now, who will watch over his family. Take care.

  6. I am so very sorry to hear about your loss. Loss is not even the word. To have a precious life taken from you. What a senseless pain to have to endure.
    My prayers for you and for your family.
    I can’t begin to imagine…
    Sandi

  7. fondofsnape Said:

    TN Chick, I am SO sorry to hear about your Dad. I was just perusing some old blog posts and saw a tag for PhotoHunt, so googled you to see what’s up. Never in a million years did I expect to see this. What a horrible way to lose someone. My thoughts are with you and your family at this most difficult time.

    hugs,
    Janet

  8. Stunned and speechless. I’m so sad to hear this news. Deepest sympathies to you and the rest of the family.

  9. I am so sorry for your terrible loss. My thoughts and prayers go out to you and your family

  10. Carver Said:

    I am saddened to read about your terrible loss. You and your family will be in my heart and prayers. Carver

  11. annie Said:

    I am so very sorry for your tragic loss. Thinking of you and your family.

  12. Mar Said:

    I am horrified and speechless… I am so very sorry for your loss. My thoughts are with you and yours.

  13. Ewok Said:

    Just heard. I’m so sorry for your loss. May God grant you peace at this time of grief.

  14. YTSL Said:

    Hi tnchick —

    I just learned on fellow Photo Hunter Susan St. Clair’s blog about your terrible loss. My sincere condolences. Rest in peace re your father — and take care and look after yourself please.

  15. my deepest condolences to you and your family.

  16. Julie Said:

    Oh my! I am so sorry to read about this. Sending prayers and condolences to you and your family. Be strong for your family.

  17. Sue St Clair Said:

    I am so very sorry for your loss. You are in my thoughts and my prayers.

  18. Stef Said:

    I’m sorry for your loss. I feel you, I know how hard it is to lose a parent, a best friend and a true love in one. Be strong and keep safe.

  19. WOW, I am so sorry for your loss. I am also sorry I did not see this till now. Prayers to you and your family! Hugs.

  20. Mariposa Said:

    Hi, just came back. So sorry to hear what happened.
    Will keep you and your family in my prayers.

  21. Vicki Said:

    I haven’t been here for a while and just saw this. So very sorry to hear about your Daddy! My heart aches for you! Praying for comfort for you and your family in this awful time. {{HUS}}


{ RSS feed for comments on this post} · { TrackBack URI }

Comment Here

